Centipede Art Gallery

Picture of the month, February 2018

I'm so happy !

I am now flying around the world and many children will see me.

I am so happy!

I fly aroud the world and many children will see me.

The drawing was made by a student in the elementary school, Saifen Boden, Styria, Austria.

Drawing for the month of February 2018

Drawing of by child from the Vienna International School

Our "Centipede Art Gallery" was created in 1990 at the time when we had to decide in which way and form we could organize the exchange of information. Right from the start there were 4 language barriers: German, Hungarian, Romanian and English; and due to the internationality of the team members, there were further language barriers. Nevertheless, we had to find a way to show how the "Project Tausendfüssler - Centipede" developed and what visible progress has been made / and still is in caring for children in homes and schools.

 

Photography helped us with this. In 1990 cameras could take 36 pictures per roll and a lot of money had to be spent developing the films. Today everyone is equipped with the finest photo technology and is quite capable of being his own photo artist.

Our reports contain informative, good photographs  - "A picture is worth a thousand words".

 

The children love to draw the centipede and use all the techniques of painting to create beautiful works of art. We, therefore, invite the children to send us their Centipede pictures. Centipede Art Gallery will send the best image on the World Wide Web around the globe.

We take the liberty of asking you, ladies and gentlemen, dear friends, to send us your photo that shows how you and your child fill the colorful box or the banana box. This photo will also go around the globe on the World Wide Web. The pictures and photos you send us will be given to the children personally and handed over in the orphanages and schools of our projects.

The drawings and pictures should be sent to our address in the homepage format:

centipede-vienna@gmx.net.

We ask you to support this campaign with a contribution per picture or drawing for baby milk.

 

Donation account:

Project Tausendfüssler- Project Centipede

Bank Ausrtia-Unicrdit

IBAN: AT19 1200 0006 0713 3501

BIC: BKAUATWW

Centipede Art Gallery

Unsere "Centipede Art Gallery" entstand vor 27 Jahren zu dem Zeitpunkt, zudem wir uns dafür entscheiden mussten, in welcher Art und Form wir den Informationsaustausch gestalten könnten. Da gab es vom Start weg 4 Sprachbarrieren: Deutsch, Unga-risch, Rumänisch und Englisch; und es kamen, bedingt durch die Internationalität der Teammitglieder weitere sprachliche Hin-dernisse dazu. Trotzdem mussten wir eine Möglichkeit finden zu zeigen, wie sich der Tausendfüssler-Centipede  entwickelte und welch sichtbare große Fortschritte es in der Betreuung der Kinder in den Heimen und Schulen  gab und es immer noch gibt.

 

Die Fotografie half uns dabei. 1990 konnte man mit Fotoapparaten 36 Bilder pro Rolle machen und musste für die Entwicklung der Filme viel Geld ausgeben. Heute ist jeder, mit feinster Fototechnik ausgestattet und durchaus in der Lage sein eigener  Foto-künstler zu sein. Unsere Berichte haben in ihrem Inhalt informative, gute Fotografien - "Ein Bild sagt ja mehr als tausend Worte".

Der Tausendfüssler wird von den Kindern sehr gerne gezeichnet und in allen Techniken des Malens zu wunderschönen Kunst-werken gestaltet. Wir laden daher die Kinder ein uns ihren Tausendfüssler zuzuschicken. Centipede Art Gallery wird das beste Bild im World Wide Web um den Globus schicken.

Wir erlauben uns Sie sehr geehrte Damen und Herrn, liebe Freundinnen und Freunde, Sie zu ersuchen  uns Ihr Foto zuzusenden das zeigt, wie Sie gemeinsam mit Ihrem Kind, das Bunte Packerl oder die Bananabox gefüllt haben. Auch dieses Foto wird im World Wide Web  den Globus umrunden. Die Bilder und Fotos die Sie uns zuschicken, werden wir  persönlich den Kindern

in den Heimen und Schulen unserer Projekte übergeben.

Die Zeichnungen und Bilder sollen im Homepage - Format an unserer Adresse: centipede-vienna@gmx.net einlangen. Termin ist der 23. April. Wir ersuchen Sie, diese Aktion für die Bezahlung der Babymilch mit 3 € pro Bild oder Zeichnung zu unterstützen.

Spendenkonto:                 Projekt Tausendfüssler - Project Centipede

Bank Ausrtia-Unicrdit     IBAN:   AT19 1200 0006 0713 3501     BIC: BKAUATWW

Zeichnung eines Kindes der Vienna International School

       Ich freu mich so !

Ich flieg jetzt um die Welt und viele Kinder werden mich sehen.

I am so happy!

I fly aroud the world  and many children will see me.

The drawing was made by a student in the elementary school, Saifen Boden, Styria, Austria.

Drawing for the month of February 2018

Bild des Monats, Februar 2018

© 2017 by Centipede

+43 664 3836853

1220 Wien, Marburggasse 36 / 2